Self-Help & Empowerment

 
1080 results - showing 1 - 10 « 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7 108 »
Ordering 
 
Himalayan Sound Revelations: The Complete Tibetan Singing Bowl Book
This compendious but readable volume from one of the legends of present-day interest in the so-called Tibetan Singing Bowl should quickly establish itself as the definitive work on the subject. Particularly useful is the wide scope of the book, which includes not just Tibetan bowls and the techniques used to sound them but Chinese bells, drilbu and ding-sha, the...
 
 
The Alchemist, 25th Anniversary: A Fable About Following Your Dream
A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers across generations. Paulo Coelho's masterpiece...
 
 
Positive Living Day by Day: 365 Daily Devotionals
Minister and author Norman Vincent Peale's daily devotional offers nuggets of wisdom that can change one's life. Collected from over fifty years of his writings, Norman Vincent Peale's Positive Living offers daily readings that show how to find a close relationship with God, a positive belief in oneself -- and a joyful and more vibrant life. ...
 
 
The Opposite of Loneliness: Essays and Stories
An affecting and hope-filled posthumous collection of essays and stories from the talented young Yale graduate whose title essay captured the world’s attention in 2012 and turned her into an icon for her generation. Marina Keegan’s star was on the rise when she graduated magna cum laude from Yale in May 2012. She had a play that was...
 
 
Tales of A Jailhouse Librarian: Challenging the Juvenile Justice System One Book At A Time
In a large suburban county jail, a rolling library book cart connects boys with their new counselor, a veteran schoolteacher. Faced with their unquenchable thirst for reading to help ease the unremitting boredom of everyday life, "Mrs. Z", now, "the book-lady," gives them the opportunity to share their hopes, their disappointments, their disillusionment and most of all, their anger...
 
 
Young Money
Every summer, thousands of top college graduates pack their bags and head to Wall Street to start new lives as investment bankers and traders. Even after massive economic collapse, a career in the financial industry remains a tempting path for many of America's best and brightest. But what happens to these financiers-in-the-making once they get down to business? YOUNG...
 
 
Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration
From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees to new heights, a manual for anyone who strives for originality,...
 
 
Thrive: The Third Metric to Redefining Success and Creating a Life of Well-Being, Wisdom, and Wonder
In Thrive, Arianna Huffington makes an impassioned and compelling case for the need to redefine what it means to be successful in today's world. Arianna Huffington's personal wake-up call came in the form of a broken cheekbone and a nasty gash over her eye -- the result of a fall brought on by exhaustion and lack of...
 
 
One Simple Idea: How Positive Thinking Reshaped Modern Life
From the millions-strong audiences of Oprah and The Secret to the mass-media ministries of evangelical figures like Joel Osteen and T. D. Jakes, to the motivational bestsellers and New Age seminars to the twelve-step programs and support groups of the recovery movement and to the rise of positive psychology and stress-reduction therapies, this idea--to think positively--is metaphysics morphed into...
 
 
Wild Money: A Creative Journey to Financial Wisdom
Wild Money: A Creative Journey to Financial Wisdom is a savvy, unconventional, emotionally brilliant exploration of your relationship with money.Leverage your creative genius to transform your relationship with money!What would you be doing right now if you had a loving relationship with money that was free of guilt and shame? Luna Jaffe weaves her life experiences as a professional...
 
 
 
1080 results - showing 1 - 10 « 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7 108 »

Categories

Banner
Advertisement
Banner
Advertisement

Latest User Reviews

The Alchemist, 25th Anniversary: A Fable About Following Your Dream
 
5.0
Consciousness Beyond Life: The Science of the Near-Death Experience
 
5.0
Now: Embracing the Present Moment
 
5.0
Shamanic Awakening: My Journey Between the Dark and the Daylight
 
4.0
Second Wind: Navigating the Passage to a Slower, Deeper, and More Connected Life
 
4.3
Human Purpose and Transhuman Potential: A Cosmic Vision of Our Future Evolution
 
4.7
Biocentrism: How Life and Consciousness are the Keys to Understanding the True Nature of the Universe
 
5.0
Balance: The Business - Life Connection
 
4.3
Walking for Peace, an inner journey
 
4.3
Messages of Hope
 
5.0