Inspiration

 
1851 results - showing 1 - 10 « 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7 186 »
Ordering 
 
Himalayan Sound Revelations: The Complete Tibetan Singing Bowl Book
This compendious but readable volume from one of the legends of present-day interest in the so-called Tibetan Singing Bowl should quickly establish itself as the definitive work on the subject. Particularly useful is the wide scope of the book, which includes not just Tibetan bowls and the techniques used to sound them but Chinese bells, drilbu and ding-sha, the...
 
 
The Alchemist, 25th Anniversary: A Fable About Following Your Dream
A special 25th anniversary edition of the extraordinary international bestseller, including a new Foreword by Paulo Coelho. Combining magic, mysticism, wisdom and wonder into an inspiring tale of self-discovery, The Alchemist has become a modern classic, selling millions of copies around the world and transforming the lives of countless readers across generations. Paulo Coelho's masterpiece...
 
 
Searching for the Caravan: A Reconciliation with Love, Science and Divinity
Searching for the Caravan is a true story that begins in a wholesome, pastoral farming community in the Midwest, characterized by Christian principles. Eventually, Germaine’s curiosity and determination led her on a journey through Europe as a single professional woman, and Asia and Southeast Asia with her husband and children. While spending seventeen years overseas—France, Switzerland, Pakistan, the Philippines,...
 
 
Positive Living Day by Day: 365 Daily Devotionals
Minister and author Norman Vincent Peale's daily devotional offers nuggets of wisdom that can change one's life. Collected from over fifty years of his writings, Norman Vincent Peale's Positive Living offers daily readings that show how to find a close relationship with God, a positive belief in oneself -- and a joyful and more vibrant life. ...
 
 
Two Hearts in Tuva
Two Hearts in Tuva shares an extraordinary journey taking you through the distant land that borders Mongolia. It bears witness to the power of shamanism as the writer travels deep into the heart of the country with the renowned female shaman Ai-Churek, also known as Moon Heart. Describing events that question our notion of reality, page by page a...
 
 
The Opposite of Loneliness: Essays and Stories
An affecting and hope-filled posthumous collection of essays and stories from the talented young Yale graduate whose title essay captured the world’s attention in 2012 and turned her into an icon for her generation. Marina Keegan’s star was on the rise when she graduated magna cum laude from Yale in May 2012. She had a play that was...
 
 
Sacred Sound: Discovering the Myth and Meaning of Mantra and Kirtan
In yoga practice, mantra and kirtan (call-and-response devotional chanting) get short shrift in the West because they aren’t well understood, though they are an integral part of almost every Eastern spiritual practice. They are designed to provide access into the psyche while their underlying mythology helps us understand how our psychology affects daily life. Sacred Sound shares the myths...
 
 
Tales of A Jailhouse Librarian: Challenging the Juvenile Justice System One Book At A Time
In a large suburban county jail, a rolling library book cart connects boys with their new counselor, a veteran schoolteacher. Faced with their unquenchable thirst for reading to help ease the unremitting boredom of everyday life, "Mrs. Z", now, "the book-lady," gives them the opportunity to share their hopes, their disappointments, their disillusionment and most of all, their anger...
 
 
Young Money
Every summer, thousands of top college graduates pack their bags and head to Wall Street to start new lives as investment bankers and traders. Even after massive economic collapse, a career in the financial industry remains a tempting path for many of America's best and brightest. But what happens to these financiers-in-the-making once they get down to business? YOUNG...
 
 
Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration
From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees to new heights, a manual for anyone who strives for originality,...
 
 
 
1851 results - showing 1 - 10 « 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7 186 »

Categories

Banner
Advertisement
Banner
Advertisement

Latest User Reviews

Natural Posture with Kathleen Porter
Chinese Healing Exercises: A Personalized Practice for Health & Longevity
 
5.0
Grow Harvest Cook: 280 Recipes from the Ground Up
 
5.0
The Alchemist, 25th Anniversary: A Fable About Following Your Dream
 
5.0
Consciousness Beyond Life: The Science of the Near-Death Experience
 
5.0
Now: Embracing the Present Moment
 
5.0
Shamanic Awakening: My Journey Between the Dark and the Daylight
 
4.0
Second Wind: Navigating the Passage to a Slower, Deeper, and More Connected Life
 
4.3
Human Purpose and Transhuman Potential: A Cosmic Vision of Our Future Evolution
 
4.7
Biocentrism: How Life and Consciousness are the Keys to Understanding the True Nature of the Universe
 
5.0